Skip to content

2013 SFS Finance Cavalcade

University of Miami – Coral Gables, FL
May 13-16, 2013

Hosted by the University of Miami School of Business Administration

2013 SFS Finance Cavalcade Program
2013 SFS Finance Cavalcade Program Committee
2013 SFS Finance Cavalcade Registrants

Conference Chairs

Chair: John Griffin (UT Austin)
Vice Chair: Toni Whited (University of Rochester)
Associate Chair: Andrew Karolyi (Cornell University)
SFS Advisory Chair: Matthew Spiegel (Yale University)

Host’s Faculty Sponsor: Douglas Emery
Event Organization by Jaclyn Einstein (SFS), Michelle Mederos (University of Miami)

Keynote Speakers

Maureen O’Hara (Cornell University)
John Griffin (University of Texas at Austin)
Harley Lippman (Genesis10)


Prize Winners and Executive Editors at the 2013 SFS Finance Cavalcade

New in 2013

The 2013 SFS Awards Reception and the SFS Annual Meeting will both be at the Cavalcade.

This year the SFS is pleased to announce the addition of the SFS Finance Cavalcade Award for the Best Paper in Corporate Finance, sponsored by Harley Lippman.

Conference Dual Submission Option

You may elect dual submission to either the Review of Corporate Finance Studies or the Review of Asset Pricing Studies. If the new journal you select decides not to send your paper out for review, the editor may refer your paper to the other new journal, if appropriate, or to the Review of Financial Studies for possible review. Thus, by selecting the dual submission option, you have implicitly agreed to be reviewed by any of the three SFS journals.