Skip to content


Amir Yaron Named Bank of Israel Governor

Congratulations to Professor Amir Yaron, who has been named as the next Bank of Israel governor. Amir served as an Editor of RAPS from 2011-2015 and was also the Chair of the 2018 SFS Cavalcade North America. We wish him the best of luck in his new role.

Forthcoming Papers

“The Unexpected Activeness of Passive Investors: A World-Wide Analysis of ETFs” by Si Cheng, Massimo Massa, and Hong Zhang “Real Exchange Rates and Currency Risk Premia” by Pierluigi Balduzzi and I-Hsuan Ethan Chiang

Forthcoming Paper

“A Fresh Look at Return Predictability Using a More Efficient Estimator” by Travis Johnson

Forthcoming Paper

“Relative Tick Size and the Trading Environment” by Maureen O’Hara, Gideon Saar, and Zhuo Zhong

Forthcoming Papers

“Price and Size Discovery in Financial Markets: Evidence from the U.S. Treasury Securities Market” by Michael J. Fleming and Giang Nguyen “A Market-Based Funding Liquidity Measure” by Zhuo Chen and Andrea Y Lu

Executive Editor Wayne Ferson

Wayne Ferson recently completed his second term as the Executive Editor of The Review of Asset Pricing Studies and, consequently, retired from that position in December 2017. Wayne was recruited to become the founding Executive Editor of The Review of Asset Pricing Studies and the first issue was published in December 2011. From the beginning of his work on the journal, Wayne was focused on creating a topflight journal, not… Read More »Executive Editor Wayne Ferson

Editorial Team Changes

RAPS is pleased to announce that Hui Chen will be joining our team as an Editor. We thank Raman Uppal, who will be retiring from his role as an Editor. RAPS welcomes the following Associate Editors: Pierre Collin-Dufresne, Hanno Lustig, Christopher Malloy, and Allan Timmermann. The following Associate Editors have been renewed for three-year terms: Kerry Back, Joel Hasbrouck, Albert Menkveld, and Stavros Panageas. All changes are effective July 1, 2018.

Winners of the RAPS Awards

The winners of the RAPS Awards were announced at the Awards Reception at SFS Cavalcade North America on May 23. We are pleased to share the winners: Best Paper Award “Crowded Positions: An Overlooked Systemic Risk for Central Clearing Parties” Albert Menkveld Prize: $20,000 Referee of the Year Awards Martijn Cremers, Roger Edelen Prizes: $1000 Rising Scholar Award “The Cross-Section of Expected Returns in the Secondary Corporate Loan Market” Mehdi Beyhaghi and Sina Ehsani Prize: $5000 Congratulations to… Read More »Winners of the RAPS Awards

Forthcoming Paper

“The Causal Effects of Short-Selling Bans: Evidence from Eligibility Thresholds” by Alan D Crane, Kevin Crotty, Sebastien Michenaud, and Patricia Naranjo

Forthcoming Paper

“Consumption-Income Sensitivity and Portfolio Choice” by Jawad M. Addoum, Stefanos Delikouras, and George Michael Korniotis