Best Paper in Corporate Finance

Sponsorship History

The Society for Financial Studies, 2014, 2016; Chazen Institute of International Business, 2015; Harley Lippman, 2013

Award History

2016, $1000
“Leverage, Labor Market Size, and Employee Pay”
Timothy Dore and Rebecca Zarutskie

2015, $1000
In honor of Jerome A. Chazen, sponsored by the Chazen Institute of International Business at Columbia Business School
“The Deposits Channel of Monetary Policy”
Itamar Drechsler, Alexi Savov, and Philipp Schnabl

2014, $1000
“The Asset Redeployability Channel: How Uncertainty Affects Corporate Investment”
Hyunseob Kim and Howard Pan Kung

2013, $1000
“Political Connections and Firm Value: Evidence from the Regression Discontinuity Design of Close Gubernatorial Elections”
Quoc-Anh Do, Yen-Teik Lee, and Bang Dang Nguyen

Comments are closed