The Arthur Warga Award

The Arthur Warga Award for Best Paper in Fixed Income was presented for the first time at the 2014 SFS Finance Cavalcade.

This prize is equal to 4% of the endowment.

This prize is made possible by the support of:

Brent Ambrose
Kelly N. Cai
Sudheer Chava
Mark Grinblatt & Rena Repetti
Jeffrey Hales
Jean Helwege
Gwangheon Hong
Edie Hotchkiss
Madhu Kalimipalli
Praveen Kumar
Matt & Cathy Spiegel

We welcome additional donations to the endowment. Please contact SFS Treasurer Craig Holden if you wish to contribute.

Award History

2016, $1200
“A Macrofinance View of Sovereign CDS”
Mikhail Chernov, Lukas Schmid, Andres Schneider

2015, $1300
“Call Me Maybe? The Effects of Exercising Contingent Capital”
Boris Vallee

2014, $1200
“Monetary Policy Drivers of Bond and Equity Risks”
John Y.  Campbell, Carolin Pflueger, and Luis M. Viceira

Comments are closed