Winners of the Cavalcade Best Paper Awards

The winners of the SFS Cavalcade North America Best Paper Awards were announced at the Awards Reception on May 21. We are pleased to share the winners:

Cavalcade Best Paper in Corporate Finance
“The Capitalization of Consumer Financing into Durable Goods Prices”
Bronson Argyle, Taylor Nadauld, Christopher Palmer, and Ryan Pratt
Prize: $1000

Cavalcade Best Paper in Asset Pricing
“Contracting for Financial Execution”
Markus Baldauf, Christoph Frei, and Joshua Mollner
Prize: $1000

The Arthur Warga Award for Best Paper in Fixed Income
“Pledgeability and Asset Prices: Evidence from the Chinese Corporate Bond Markets”
Hui Chen, Zhuo Chen, Zhiguo He, Jinyu Liu, and Rengming Xie
Prize: $750

Congratulations to all our award winners!

Submission Period for Cavalcade Asia-Pacific 2019 is Open

The SFS Cavalcade Asia-Pacific 2019 submission period is now open. To submit, please visit SFS Cavalcade Asia-Pacific 2019. The deadline for submission is June 15, 2019.

Dual Submission: The Cavalcade features dual submission with the Review of Asset Pricing Studies and the Review of Corporate Finance Studies. Details are available at SFS Cavalcade Asia-Pacific 2019.

Reminder for doctoral students: For papers in which ALL co-authors are doctoral students, the submission fee is waived.

Virtual Issue: Debt

In honor of Financial Literacy Month, the SFS presents a Virtual Issue on Debt. This Virtual Issue includes papers from RAPS, RCFS, and RFS, published between 2014-2019, on topics such as the mortgage crisis, student aid, and payday loans, among others. The issue is free to read online now.